soundspana.blogg.se

Dxo denoise
Dxo denoise





dxo denoise

For instance, I still love my 4/3s DSLR lens, the Zuiko 14-54 mm, and I still shoot with it mounted on my m43s cameras.

dxo denoise

One thing I like about DXO that I didn't mention in my other post on this is I can get geometric lens corrections for odd combinations of lenses and bodies. I think someone who values the built-in adjustability of the Topaz tools over the 'no thinking required' of DXO could not be considered 'wrong'. But at a normal viewing level, I'm not convinced it matters all that much. The Demosaicing AI feature of DXO may play a part in overall detail retention on some photos, however. BUT, with Topaz, I can make adjustments to narrow that gap considerably. DXO PureRaw is a bit sharper than AI Clear mode in full auto, at an extreme zoom level. I don't mind opening up Topaz DeNoise for NR only, then doing all other raw processing using Bridge, ACR, and PS CC with Nik plug ins.There's not a lot of difference! Certainly, not enough to matter in my mind. Folks should choose the product that best suits their own individual needs and desired workflow. I have not been disappointed with Topaz DN AI, nor have I found it to introduce other issues of contrast, luminence, etc.īoth DxO and Topaz DeNoise AI are fine products. Likewise, when I switched last year from DxO Prime NR to Topaz DeNoise AI, I made similar comparisons on real images before making my decision. When I switched in 2012 from Topaz DeNoise and went to DxO Prime NR, I used several images taken in Africa - after sunset - to process in both s/w programs and to make my decision.

dxo denoise

And I don't need a program that requires other adjustments because Topaz DeNoise doesn't (or doesn't significantly) change other aspects of the images. I'm not looking for the program that reduces the most noise if it achieves that by smearing fine details. Almost all NR software can eliminate noise, but the degree of retaining fine details varies widely. I want to keep as close to the original images as I can. Click to expand.I have processing s/w that does everything I need except for noise reduction of very high ISO images.







Dxo denoise